Trinkler Partners Ltd

Team

Trinkler & Partners LTD  – this is us. Five highly qualified asset managers and experienced client advisors for private and institutional clients, executives and entrepreneurs, family offices and foundations.

 

 

_KAT7206

Thomas P. Trinkler (CEO, Partner) has over 20 years of experience in banking. 2004 until 2014 he served in various management positions (Head Eastern Europe, Head German part of  Switzlerland and Germany) with Banca della Svizzera Italiana (BSI AG), since 2010 as member of the Group Advisory Board and Management Committee Switzerland. From 1995 until 2004 he has been active with SBC Ltd /UBS AG, amongst others as Executive Director of Private Banking UBS Germany.   1990-1992  equities trader with La Roche & Co Banquiers in Basel. 1988-1990 Foreign Exchange Broker with the Astley & Pearce, Exco Group in Zurich; from 1984 until 1988 foreign exchange trader with Credit Suisse.  Education: 2012 Diploma of “Advanced Management Program“ of Insead, Fontainebleau. 1995 Diploma in Economy and Business Administration of the HWV, Basel. 1987 Swiss Federal Commercial Diploma. internal/external management seminars UBS AG / BSI Ltd. Languages: German, English, French and Italian.

 

 

_KAT7099From 2009 until 2013, Patrick Held (Partner, COO)  has been advising wealthy clients as an investment specialist with Banca della Svizzera Italiana (BSI), 2002-2008 he has been working as a consultant in Sydney. From 1992 – 2002 he held various management positions in Zurich and Los Angeles as a founding partner of Day Interactive Ltd. which was listed on the Zurich stock exchange in 2000 and has been sold in 2012 to Adobe. From 1985 to 1992, Patrick has been active in the advertising industry, working as a copy writer and creative director with international advertising companies. While studying law at the local university, he has been active as a moderator for a French private radio. Education: Patrick earned a law degree (with honors) from the University of Basel (1987) and a diploma in Business Administration from the Macquairie University, Sydney. Speaks German, English, French and Italian.

 

 

_KAT7021Paul M. Baer (Member Board) has been 1971 – 2008 with SBC Ltd. / UBS AG in various positions. From 2004 until 2008, Chief Representative with UBS AG in Johannesburg. Before that a consultant with Noriba Bank Bahrain (UBS subsidiary, specialized in Islamic banking). From 1990-2002 country manager of SBC Ltd. / UBS AG in Germany. Before that, from 1985 -1990 he has been responsible to establish the SBC‘s local private banking franchise in Germany. From 1971 until 1985 he has been in charge of the IT department, responsible for establishing the Real Time Banking (RTB) system for SBC. From 1970 – 1971, he has been working as a controller with Plessey PLC in Cape Town. 1965-1970 trainee and later employee in the private banking department of Credit Suisse Geneva. Education: Swiss Federal Commercial Diploma (1965), seminars SBC Ltd./UBS AG. Speaks: German, English, French, Spanish Italian.

 

 

_KAT7293Aldo Mascella (Partner, Executive Director) has been working from 1998 until 2014 as First Vice President with Banca della Svizzera Italiana AG (BSI AG) in Zurich as a client adviser for national and international clients. From 1996-1998 he has been with Banque Scandinave en Suisse, working as a private banker, covering international clients. From 1993-1996 he was responsible for Italian clients with Bank Leu AG. Before that, from 1987-1993, he has been active as client advisor for a leading family office in Zurich.  From 1972-1987, after having finished his vocational training with  Bank Leu AG in Zurich, he has been responsible for client coverage in the Adliswil branch of the same bank. He passed additional industry exams, such as the Zurich Business School of Commerce (1975) and various internal and external trainings. Aldo is fluent in German, English, French, Spanish and Italian.

 

 

DSC_6299-Bearbeitet-2 Annick Lauper Jäger (Partner, Executive Director, Chief Investment Officer) worked from 1995 – 2017 for UBS AG. From 2011 until her move to Trinkler & Partners LTD, she served as Senior Client Advisor to HNWI clients, mainly in France and Switzerland. After being promoted to director in 2003, she served as senior client relationship manager at UBS Global Asset Management until 2011, where she was responsible for the distribution of UBS funds to third-party banks. Moreover, she was responsible for the development  of innovative fixed income fund products.  From 1997-2003, she led a team of portfolio managers at UBS Wealth Management, with a focus on European equities. Education: degree in economics and social sciences from the University of Fribourg. 1999 CEFA / AZEK certificate, 2013 CWMA certificate (Certified Wealth Management Advisor). Languages: French, German, English.

 

 

 

Our strategic Partners

Picture1Dr. Beat Ammann, Senior Counsel, Partner

Has more than 35 years of experience in international finance and banking. Over the last 20 years he held different positions in companies in the executive committee, senior management and as board member.  Beat Ammann has completed his studies at the University of Zurich with a PhD on the legal nature of derivatives instruments. Between 2000 and 2006 his was appointed as commercial judge to the Supreme Court of Zurich.

 

 

 

 

 

Garance Massart-Blum is one of the two founding members of massart brendle art curating and advising. Garance was born into the art world as the daughter of a renowned auctioneer and impressionist and modern art expert. She has gathered experiences in large museums and galleries for contemporary and classical modern art. Throughout her life, she has fostered excellent relations with the most important galleries, foundations, and art collectors worldwide, while developing collections for clients. Before establishing massart brendle art curating and advising, she worked for nearly a decade as an art consultant and independent curator in Europe and in the Middle East. Garance has a double Bachelor‘s Degree of arts in: History of Art and International Relations from Tufts University, Medford MA, USA where she received a distinction for her dissertation. She also holds a Postgraduate Master of Advanced Studies Degree (MAS) in Art Curating from Zurich University of the Arts (ZHDK).

 

 

 

 

Hans Chang, born in Shanghai, came 1975 to Germany. He visited High School in Freiburg. After having worked as distribution manager for the Hergert cooperation he founded Decon Engineering & Trading Company, with the goal to represent German companies and their products in China. That was back in the early nineties! He has helped Siemens Medical Care grow its China business substantially. Afterwards he has built the distribution network for mobile x-ray machines. Aldo is fluent in German, English and Chinese.

Trinkler Partners Ltd.

Team

 

_KAT7206Thomas P. Trinkler (Partner, CEO)  ist seit über 20 Jahren im Banking.  Von 2004 bis 2014 hat er verschiedene Management Funktionen bei der Banca della Svizzera Italiana (BSI AG) bekleidet, seit 2010 Mitglied des „Group Advisory Board“ und „Management Commitee Switzerland“. Von 1995 bis 2004 war er beim SBV AG/UBS AG tätig, unter anderem als „Executive Director“ des Private Banking Marktgebiets Deutschland. 1990-1992  Aktienhändler bei La Roche & Co Banquiers in Basel. 1988-1990 Devisenbroker bei Astley & Pearce, Exco Gruppe, in Zürich; 1984 bis 1988 Devisenhändler bei der CS. Ausbildung: 2012 Diplom „Advanced Management Program“ Insead, Fontainebleau. 1995 Diplom Betriebsökonom der HWF  Basel. 1987 Eidg. Handelsdiplom. Interne und externe Managementseminare UBS AG und BSI AG. Thomas spricht Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch.

 

 

 

_KAT7099Patrick Held (Partner, COO) ist ein unabhängiger Unternehmer. Er hat von 2009 bis 2013 bei der Banca della Svizzera Italiana (BSI) vermögende Kunden als Investment Specialist beraten. Von 2002 bis 2008 als Berater in Sydney tätig. Von 1992 bis 2002 hat er Management Positionen als einer der Gründer des Unternehmens Day Interactive mit Sitz in Zürich und Los Angeles wahrgenommen. Das Unternehmen wurde 2000 an die Börse gebracht und 2012 von Adobe gekauft. Von 1985 bis 1992 arbeitete er als Texter und Creative Director bei internationalen Werbeagenturen. Während seines Studiums Mitgründer und Moderator eines französischen Privatradios. Ausbildung: Patrick hat sein juristisches Lizentiat an der Uni Basel mit Auszeichnung 1987 bestanden. 2007 Diploma “Business Administration” der Macquairie University in Sydney. Patrick spricht Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch.

 

 

 

_KAT7021Paul M. Baer (VR) hat von 1971 – 2008 beim SBV AG / der UBS AG gearbeitet. 2004 bis 2008 war er Chief Representative bei der UBS AG in Johannesburg. Zuvor arbeitete er als Consultant bei der Noriba Bank Bahrain (Islamische Tochterbank der UBS). 1990-2002 war er Länderverantwortlicher für Deutschland beim SBV AG und der UBS AG. 1985 -1990  Aufbau des Private Banking Geschäfts in Deutschland. Von 1971 bis 1985 Leiter des Einführungsteam Real Time Banking und Mitwirkung in verschiedenen Fachgremien. 1970-1971 Material Controller bei Plessey PLC in Kapstadt. 1965-1970 Bankpraktikum bei Crédit Suisse in Genf und Mitarbeiter im Private Banking bis 1970. Ausbildung Handelsdiplom 1965 an der Mittelschule Olten. Zahlreiche interne Seminare bei Schweizerischen Bankverein AG (SBV AG) und der UBS AG. Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch,  Italienisch.

 

 

_KAT7143Sebastian C. Steib (Partner, CIO)  arbeitete 1988 – 2014 beim Schweizerischen Bankverein AG (SBV AG) und der UBS AG. 2013 bis 2014 betreute er UHNW Kunden in Latein-Amerika. 1996 bis 2013 leitete er ein Multi-Asset Portfolio Management Team, das für institutionelle Kunden CHF 50 Milliarden Vermögen betreute. 1993 bis 1996 betreute er als FX Risk Manager in Singapore Zentralbanken in Süd-Ost Asien. Zuvor arbeitete er bei der SBV AG in Singapore und O’Connor & Partners Chicago, wo er zum Risk Management Adviser ausgebildet wurde. Ausbildung: Lizentiat als Ökonom (lic.rer.pol) an der Uni Basel 1987. 1998 CEFA / AZEK Abschluss, 2010 GARP-FRM Abschluss (Financial Risk Manager) Universität Basel 1987. 2016: LL.M. in Banken- und Wertschriftenrecht. Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Portugiesisch, Italienisch und Mandarin (Grundkenntnisse).

 

 

_KAT7293Aldo Mascella (Partner, Executive Director) war 1998 bis 2014 als First Vice President bei der Banca della Svizzera Italiana AG (BSI AG) in Zürich als Betreuer für nationale wie internationale Kundschaft zuständig. Er arbeitete 1996-1998 bei der Banque Scandinave en Suisse im Private Banking für internationale Kundschaft. 1993-1996 betreute er im Private Banking der Bank Leu AG, Private Banking  italienische Kundschaft. 1987-1993 arbeitete in einem führenden Family Office sowohl als Kundenberater wie auch als Vermögensverwalter. 1972-1987 nach bestandener Banklehre bei der Bank Leu AG war Aldo Mascella Verantworlicher der Kundenbetreuung der Filiale Adliswil. Ausbildung: 1972 Banklehre bei der Bank Leu AG; 1975 Zürich die Business School of Commerce abgeschlossen.  Zahlreiche bankinterne Seminare und Weiterbildung. Aldo spricht Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch und Italienisch.

 

 

DSC_6299-Bearbeitet-2Annick Lauper Jäger (Partner, Executive Director) war 1995 – 2017 bei der UBS AG. 2011 bis 2017 betreute sie als Senior Client Advisor HNWI Kunden, hauptsächlich in Frankreich und der Schweiz. Nach ihrer Beförderung zur Direktorin 2003 war sie bis 2011 bei UBS Global Asset Management als Senior Client Relationship Manager für den Vertrieb von UBS Funds bei Drittbanken zuständig.  Auch war sie für die Entwicklung innovativer Fondsprodukte im Fixed-Income Bereich verantwortlich. 1997-2003 leitete sie bei UBS Wealth Management unter anderem ein Team von Portfolio Managern (Schwerpunkt Europäische Aktien). Ausbildung: Lizentiat Oekonomin / Sozialwissenschafterin Universität Fribourg. 1999 CEFA/AZEK , 2013 CWMA Abschluss (Certified Wealth Management Advisor). Sprachen: Französisch, Deutsch, Englisch.

 

 

Trinkler & Partners LTD: Unsere Strategischen Partner

 

Garance Massart Blum ist Partnerin und Mitbegründerin der Firma Massart Brendle Art Curating and Art Advising. Als Tochter einer renommierten Auktionatorin und Expertin für die Kunst des Impressionismus und der klassischen Moderne wurde Garance Massart-Blum in die Kunstwelt hineingeboren. Dank ihrer langjährigen Tätigkeit und Erfahrung im Sammlungsaufbau für private Sammler konnte sie ein ausgezeichnetes Beziehungsnetz zu den wichtigsten Galerien, Kunstsammlern und Stiftungen der Welt aufbauen. Vor der Gründung von Massart Brendle and Art Curating and Art Advising arbeitete sie viele Jahre als Kunstberaterin für Massart Fine Art Trading und als unabhängige Kuratorin in Europa und im Mittleren Osten. Garance Massart-Blum studierte an der Tufts University, Medford, Massachussets in den USA und schloss mit einem doppelten Bachelor (B.A.) in Kunstgeschichte und in Politikwissenschaften ab. Ausserdem absolvierte sie das Postgraduate Program in Curating am Department für Kulturanalysen und -Vermittlung der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste (ZHDK).

 

 

 

 

Hans Chang, geb. in Shanghai, kam Hans Chang 1975 nach Deutschland, wo er in Freiburg das Gymnasium besuchte. Von 1985-1990 arbeitete er als Vertriebs Manager für das Textilmaschenbau Unternehmen Hergert in Bad Vilbel, zuständig für den Vertrieb und Inbetriebnahme der Textilmaschinen in der VR China. Er legte die Grundsteine für das Chinageschäft. 1990 gründete Hans Chang die Decon Engineering & Trading mit dem Ziel, deutsche Unternehmen  Produkte in China zu vertreten. Von 1990 bis 1996 arbeitete Hans Chang auch eng mit der Firma Siemens Medical Care in China zusammen und baute die Vertriebsplattform für die Mobile Röntgengeräte in Beijing auf. Hans Chang, einer der Pioniere in der Chinesisch – Deutschen Zusammenarbeit, Sein langjähriges gewachsenes Beziehungsnetz macht ihn in beiden Märkten zum bevorzugten Berater und Ansprechpartner. Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch und Chinesisch.